The President of the Awards, Tope Esan, announced the nominees for all 34 categories and some of the nominees this year include Iyanya’s Kukere and K9’s Kokoma for Hottest Single of the Year; Rita Dominic, Genevieve Nnaji, and Uche Jombo for Best Lead Actress; Jesse Jagz, Ice Prince and Vector for Best Rap Act; while for Best Comedian, BasketMouth, Bovi and Senator were nominated.
Voting will be done online from June 28, while the awards will take place on September 1in New York city.
See the full nominee list below: